Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Back Row, Left to Right: Andrew Kosydar, Estevan Santana, Jane Mantey, Shannon Muir, Scott Sellars;
Front Row, Left to Right: Laurie Harris, Vivian Ericson, Christine Hochmuth, Angee Doerr, Debra Cooper

CCST congratulates the 2015 Fellows on the completion of a sensational year!

Debra Cooper
Senate Office of Research

Debra received a PhD in Neuroscience from Emory University and a BS in Psychology from Duke University. She undertook a postdoctoral fellowship at the Center for Addiction Research at the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston. She subsequently served as a Policy Consultant for the California State Senate Office of Research. Debra now serves as a Principal Consultant with the California State Senate Appropriations Committee.

Angee Doerr
Senate Natural Resources and Water Committee

Angee recieved a PhD in Ecology from UC Davis, a MBA from American Military University, and a BS in Environmental Science from Duke University. Angee is currently a Research Scholar at the Center for Ocean Solutions in Monterey, and she holds the rank of Commander in the U.S. Navy Reserve.

Vivian Ericson
Office of Assemblymember Cristina Garcia

Vivian received a PhD in Molecular and Cellular Physiology from Stanford, and a BS in Cell and Developmental Biology from UC Santa Barabara. She subsequently served as a Legislative Aide in the Office of Assemblymember Cristina Garcia. Vivian is currently an Associate at California Environmental and Energy Consulting in Sacramento.

Laurie Harris
Senate Environmental Quality Committee

Laurie received a PhD from UC Davis in Wildlife Epidemiology, and a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree and BS in Biology from Purdue University. Laurie is currently an Analyst in Science and Technology Policy at the Congressional Research Service at the Library of Congress in Washington DC.

Christine Hochmuth Casey
Senate Committee on Transportation and Housing

Christine received a PhD in Biology from the University of Rochester and an MS and BS in Biology from SUNY Brockport, and completed a three-year postdoctoral fellowship at UC San Diego. She subsequently served as an analyst with the California State Department of Finance. Christine was recruited by the California Council on Science and Technology and was recently promoted to Director of Partner Engagement.

Andrew Kosydar
Office of Assemblymember Tom Daly

Andrew received a PhD in Biology from the University of Washington and a BS in Wildlife Biology and BA in French at the University of Montana. Andrew is currently on staff at Sandia National Labratories in Livermore.

Jane Mantey
Office of Assemblymember Reginald Jones-Sawyer

Jane received a PhD in Biomedical Sciences from Meharry Medical College and a BS in Biology from University of Maryland Eastern Shore. Jane is currently Supervisor of the Office of Environmental Justice and Tribal Affairs at the California Department of Toxic Substances Control.

Shannon Muir
Senate Health Committee

Shannon received a PhD in Biomedical Sciences from UC San Diego, a MS in Pharmacology from Tulane University, and a BS in Psychobiology from UCLA. Shannon is currently Director of Research Proposal Development Services for the Health Sciences at UC San Diego.

Estevan Santana
Office of Assemblymember Susan Bonilla

Estevan received a PhD in Microbiology and a BS in Biology from The Ohio State University. Estevan is currently Director of Science and Regulatory Advocacy at PhRMA in Washington DC.

Scott Sellars
Office of Assemblymember Bill Quirk

Scott received a PhD in Civil Engineering from UC Irvine, a MA in Climate and Society from Columbia University, and aBS in Meteorology from the University of Utah. He subsequently undertook a postdoctoral fellowship at the Scripps Institution of Oceanography at UC San Diego. Scott is currently a AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow in the Office of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure at the National Science Foundation in Washington DC.

Updated 7/30/18