Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

Our Major Donors

The CCST Fellows program began in 2009 as a five-year pilot project made possible by the generous support of key Founding Donors, led by a $3,500,000 gift from the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation. CCST is tremendously grateful to the following institutions and individuals who have provided initial and continued funding to the Fellows program, at the $25,000 level or above:

S.D. Bechtel, Jr. Foundation*
William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation*
Heising-Simons Foundation*
TOSA Family Foundation*
The Rutter Foundation
San Francisco Foundation - Donor Advised Fund
James and Rebecca Morgan Charitable Foundation

Irwin and Joan Jacobs
Betty and Bruce Alberts
Corey Goodman and Marcia Barinaga
Charlie Kennel

(Click here for all 2017 supporters.)

* Asterisk denotes a Founding Donor who supported the initial launch of the Fellows program.

Giving in 2017

CCST would like to thank the following institutions and individuals who have provided funding in our 2017 Giving Year. Supporters are recognized in our 2017 Annual Report.

$250,000 and above

Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation
Heising-Simons Foundation
TOSA Family Foundation

$100,000 and above

William Hurt Philanthropy Fund
The Rutter Foundation

$25,000 and above

Bruce Alberts
Irwin and Joan Jacobs
Charles Kennel/Alan G. Lehman and Jane A. Lehman Foundation
Buzz Woolley

$5,000 and above

C. Gordon Bell
Robert Byer
Theodore H. Geballe
Paul Gray/Moore Foundation
Charles Harper/Jariet Technologies
Miriam John
Joe Walkush
Johnny Carson Foundation

$1,000 and above

Betty Alberts
Neela Babu
Douglas Brown
Dona Crawford
Bruce Darling
T. Kenneth Fowler
David Goldston
Susan Hackwood
Paul Jennings
C. Judson King
Amber Mace
David Martin
Carol Papay
Maxine Savitz
Marianne Walck
Burroughs Wellcome Fund

$500 and above

Pat Callahan
Quoc Bao Ha
Susan Hubbard
Michael Kavanaugh
William McLean
Karl Pister
Stephen Rockwood
Soroosh Sorooshian
Dan Sperling
Carl Weinberg
Loring Wyllie
James Zheng

Additional Friends of CCST

Allan Alexander
Michael Berry
Sarah Brady
Christine Casey
Arthur Chester
Randy Chinn
Michael Clegg
Lynn Cominsky
M. Daniel DeCillis
Mark Elsesser
Stephen Francis
Michael Gilson
Barbara Grasseschi
Donna King
James Knight
Brie Lindsey
Colene Mace
Dharia McGrew
Julie Meier Wright
Shannon Muir
Suzanne Nakashima
Randy Pestor
Tepring Piquado
Renita Polk
James Pooley
Michael Rodemeyer
Robert Shelton
Mikel Shybut
Laura Smith
John Thompson
Yulun Wang
Robert Wertheim

Join this list of generous supporters by donating to the CCST Science & Technology Policy Fellows program.

  • Make your contribution by credit card via Kindful.
  • Make your contribution by check to "California Council on Science and Technology" with "CCST Fellows" in memo line. Mail donation to: Development Office, California Council on Science and Technology, 1130 K Street, Suite 280, Sacramento, CA 95814

Updated 8/20/18